From the Best New Age Artists

David Wahler | Two Hearts | Album Review by Dyan Garris

TWO HEARTSTwo Hearts cover 800x800 by David Wahler

Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter

The heavenly, dreamy, “Two Hearts,” is a seamlessly flowing, crystalline river of love that will remain in your mind and heart long after the album ends. – Dyan Garris

“Two Hearts” is the magical new album by award-winning musician and composer, David Wahler. The album is an exquisite and masterful blend of keyboard, strings, ethereal wordless vocals, electronica, and synth.   David’s previous album, “Mosaic,” won the Zone Music Reporter (ZMR) album Best Relaxation/Meditation Album of 2018 as well as being nominated for Album of the Year.

“Two Hearts” is David’s seventh album. This soundscape of eleven tracks, running just under an hour, is “the culmination of David’s love affair with the notion and nature of love.”   Here, David touches on romantic love, young love, spiritual love, love of places, the disappointments of love, family love, love and marriage, and the love coursing through the Universe.  “Two Hearts” is emotional. It’s heartfelt. It’s definitely love.

The album opens with the stunningly beautiful, “Always.”  Here, gentle piano mixes wonderfully with heavenly vocals. Stunningly beautiful, melodic and flowing, be sure to catch the visually spectacular video on his YouTube channel. This one will remain in your mind and heart. In fact, the entire album is like that. It’s a seamlessly flowing crystalline river of love.

“I Remember You” is a tender, sentimental waltz. Piano, plus etheric, wordless vocals, mix together in a richly layered, nostalgic remembrance of heartfelt feelings.  “Paris Rain” perfectly recreates the scene of sublime romance in the softly falling rain. It’s a beautiful, soft, lover’s kiss.

Hypnotic and spatially expansive, “Night Sky of Orion (Remix),” speaks to universal love. Shimmering electronica, mesmerizing with a hypnotic under-beat and melody, this is brimming with magic and we can feel our hearts open to something much bigger than us.

A beautiful love song, “You and Me,” expresses the flowing love between two hearts perfectly with angelic voices and guitar as a focus. Just lovely.  The cosmic, emotional, and cinematic, “Love Lost,” is hauntingly beautiful with its nostalgic melody. Perfectly conveyed are the echoes of what is gone, whispering through the trees; love indelibly etched into time and space and reverberating through our heart and soul. Be sure to catch the video on David’s YouTube channel.

The title track, “Two Hearts,” is deeply emotional, lush, and multi-layered. This romantic, cinematic track is profoundly expressive, with wordless vocals, strings, and electronica backing the piano melody. Sumptuous and completely unforgettable. Again, be sure to watch the video found on his YouTube channel.

“Bloom” is atmospheric and ambient, with dreamy piano, voices, and electronica. We are reminded that love is like a blossoming flower, eternally reaching for the sun and the stars and its full expression.  

Gorgeous guitar, along with softly percolating electronica and divine angelic voices, are incorporated into the optimistic, “One Fine Day,” which brightens the soul and awakens the heart.  Suspenseful and mysterious, “Confession” feels like it would fit very nicely into a romantic thriller. A steady percussive under-beat meshes perfectly with piano and other electronica. Delightful.

The album closes out with the tender, idyllic, “Then She Went To Sleep.”  Served on a bed of soft synth pads and strings, the piano melody is velvety and smooth.  Here we slumber peacefully in heavenly silk. It doesn’t get any better.

Much like love, “Two Hearts” is something you’ll want to fully immerse yourself in. Go ahead. Get lost in it.

Get it here or wherever music is sold or streamed:

Broadcast & Media Promotion:
LAZZ Promotions, Ed & Stacey Bonk
 (905) 470-1230
[email protected]


Similar posts
  • Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Dani...“The Lightness of Dark” by Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Daniel: Featuring The Kanimbla Quartet Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine The album, “The Lightness of Dark,” is somewhat of a departure for composer/pianist/vocalist, Fiona Joy Hawkins, who is best known for her romantic, melodic [...]
  • Sharon Fendrich | Red Sky Prairie | A...Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter, New Age CD, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “The love and care that was put into “Red Sky Prairie” is evident in EVERY note. It literally pours out of this album and seeps deeply into our hearts like silken salve for [...]
  • Masako | Underwater Whisperer | Album...Underwater Whisperer by Masako Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter and New Age CD The album, ‘Underwater Whisperer,’ by pianist Masako, is like a sparkling jewel one discovers at the seashore. A special treasure, this is simply beautiful.  – Dyan Garris What lies beneath in the mysterious depths of the Earth’s bodies [...]
  • Gerhard Daum | Songs Without Words | ...“Songs without Words” by Gerhard Daum | Jazz & New Classical Guitar Music Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter and New Age CD Balm to the weary soul, “Songs Without Words” by Gerhard Daum, is a completely beautiful, memorable conversation, and one that you will not want to end. – Dyan Garris [...]
  • Christopher Boscole | Dawn of Love | ...Christopher Boscole: “Dawn of Love” Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter “Love has many facets and depths. So it is with Christopher Boscole’s new album, “Dawn of Love,” which is perfectly enchanting like the first light of love itself. This is excellent solo piano for all lovers of [...]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply



Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now



Camille Nelson | Sacred Lullabies | Interview with Dyan Garris


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich uyjEmEHg-lightness-of-dark Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James A Garden of Invited Flowers by Richard Bone Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Eleon: Dreams Beyond Terra 61q6QIrWaXL._SS500_ Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace 614juUaaUcL._SS500_ Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer A New Dream by Lynn Tredeau Spectrum by Ryan Farish An Orphan's Dream by Anwaar Ali Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Soloelektronika by Everpresent Abendromen by Tom Eaton Dividing the Darkness by Steve Rivera Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Zen & the Piano by Kourosh Dini Sands of Time by Logical Drift In the Midst of Stars by Majestica Scattering Stars by Michelle Qureshi Eterna by David W. Donner Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton Keepsakes in the Attic by Jeff Bjorck Journey: A Steven Samler Project Follow the River Home by Jeff Pearce Safe in your Arms by Scott Cossu Dark Orchard – Blossom by Jim Casson


Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site