From the Best New Age Artists

Gabriele Saro | Sensations Album Review by Dyan Garris

SensationSunnamed sensations album cover” by Gabriele Saro

Album Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and “Spirit Seeker Magazine

“SensationS” is the 4th album release from award-winning multi-instrumentalist, Gabriele Saro. Hailing originally from Italy, at the age of 6, Gabriele reproduced on the piano the melodies he heard on television. “SensationS” is 15 tracks of incredibly romantic piano, violin, cello, all written, arranged, and produced by Gabriele. The album features Gabriele Saro on violin, Andrea del Piccolo on piano, and Francesco Pinosa on cello.

The song titles (and the songs themselves, of course), take us through a range of human emotions, all masterfully done.  “SensationS” is classical, yet freshly contemporary. And very, very romantic. You can’t help but feel this album throughout your whole body.

The album opens with the flowing and quite melodic “Morrow.” Piano, violin, and cello converse here in a sensual, sentimental, yet perhaps nostalgic, conversation that has 3 parts to it. Very beautiful. 

Following is “Stilness.” Notice there is only one “l.”  Is some part of “love” missing in the stillness? Perhaps. But nevertheless, it feels as if nothing could possibly be missing here. One is complete in the stillness. The piano here is gorgeous, as well as the profoundly emotional violin and rich cello.

There is something deeply relaxing to the spirit in “Bliss.” The violin here is amazing, and the song hits its mark for evoking feelings of happiness and bliss.

The passionate “Merriment” belies its title a bit, as it is a dramatic solo piano piece, bringing in the lower register of the piano quite effectively. Interesting and enjoyable. What I love here, and throughout the album, is the feeling of movement. This effectively creates various sensations that flow effortlessly through the body while you are embracing this musical experience.

“Enchantment” feels lighthearted, and again, flowing, melodic, and passionate. You know that almost indescribable feeling you have when you first meet somebody you’re excited about? This song perfectly captures those sentiments. The violin performance is exquisite here.

The very fun “Contrasts” takes us through a gamut of sensations and emotions, just as life does. It’s lively in places and quieter in others. Very nice! “Regrets” is a graceful, emotional piano solo. Contemplative and reflective. I feel like this reminds us on some level to feel and delve into your feelings, but don’t get stuck in them.

The beautiful “Accord” seems like it could be a great soundtrack. Again, the movement and flow here, and throughout the album, is breathtaking. The song encourages us to come to harmony and resolution. Lovely. 

We all have things that torment us, haunt us, in life. The song, “Torments,” doesn’t feel heavy, however. It’s light and elegant. The piano performance is superb here. “Chills” is another sensation to feel. This, and many of the other pieces, are designed into a few different musical movements inside the song, taking us through the feeling of multiple sensations within one song. Brilliant.

Nostalgia. We all have it at some point or another. We look back into the past and there we may find feelings of what might have been, could have been, or what once was . . . good or bad. “Nostalgia,” the song, feels quietly contemplative, wistful, but not horribly dark or melancholy.  Again, masterful musical performances here, all — piano, violin, and cello.

“Gracefulness” is one of my favorites on the album. The melody line is beautiful and memorable, tender, and yes, graceful. The violin is perfectly played and just as graceful. Cello adds to the richness. Beautifully beautiful.

With its “lullaby” quality, “Delicacy” is soul-soothing and relaxing. Piano and violin dance together smoothly in a soft, gentle way that opens our hearts. Love this.  “Liberty” perfectly evokes feelings of emotional freedom and expression. Cello, violin, and piano are all perfect partners in this free-flowing abundantly joyful sensation. 

Rounding out the album is the passionate “Serenity.” The piano is amazing here and takes the stage in the very beginning of the song. Violin enters in, adding to the passionate nature of the song. Cello joins, again adding deep warmth and richness to the sensations. And all three weave their magic that IS “SensationS.” The album is wonderfully expressive and full of all the joy that is life.

Get “SensationS” here:

Broadcast Promotion:
LAZZ Promotions
Ed & Stacey Bonk
(905) 470-1230
[email protected]




Similar posts
  • Suzanne Teng & Gilbert Levy | Au...“Autumn Monsoon” by Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter “‘Autumn Monsoon” is true medicine for the soul.’” – Dyan Garris “Autumn Monsoon,” the newest release from multiple award-winning husband and wife team, Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy, features 10 tracks of ethereal, instrumental [...]
  • Dan Chadburn – Love Themes for ...“Love Themes for Solo Piano” by Dan Chadburn Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter The music on “Love Themes for Solo Piano,” is distinctly, unmistakably Dan Chadburn, flowing and sweeping, while exuding rich textures and tender emotion from the heart. – Dyan Garris “Love Themes for Solo Piano” [...]
  • Monica Williams | Within Us All Album...“Within Us All” by Monica Williams Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD  and Zone Music Reporter   “A brilliant, sparkling, soothing, sophomore album from Monica Williams.” – Dyan Garris “Within Us All” is the second album from flutist Monica Williams, following up on her award-winning album, “Journey of Tears.” The album features [...]
  • Joss Jaffe | Meditation Music Album R...“Meditation Music” by Joss Jaffe Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “Meditation Music” is deeply peaceful to the psyche on every level. Very effective for healing and coming back into alignment. – Dyan Garris Joss Jaffe is a vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and record producer, with a [...]
  • Flow | Promise Album Review by Dyan G...“Promise” by Flow Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “Promise” is more than a soggy expectation. It delivers on every level: Up, down, and sideways. –Dyan Garris _________________ “Promise” is a mesmerizing album collaboration between 4 award-winning musical artists. Flow, the group name, is an [...]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply




Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Promise by FLOW Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Sands of Time by Logical Drift Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton

Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site