From the Best New Age Artists

Gerhard Daum | Songs Without Words | Album Review by Dyan Garris

71DDOrj+KQL._SS500_ songs without words gerhard daumSongs without Words” by Gerhard Daum | Jazz & New Classical Guitar Music

Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter and New Age CD

Balm to the weary soul, “Songs Without Words” by Gerhard Daum, is a completely beautiful, memorable conversation, and one that you will not want to end. – Dyan Garris


There are, of course, many forms of communication, and sometimes we don’t need words to effectively communicate.  And sometimes things are just better spoken without words.  Music is indeed a universal language that crosses all bridges.

“Songs Without Words” by Gerhard Daum features contemporary instrumental electric guitar music showcased in a variety of ways.  This crossover album combines elements of jazz, classical, and electronic compositing and performing styles. The 12 tracks on “Songs Without Words” are multi-layered, melodic, mellow, and relaxing. All music on the album is composed and orchestrated by Gerhard. He also mixed and mastered the album.  Hailing originally from Germany, award-winning composer and multi-instrumentalist, Daum, has worked extensively on music for film, television series, commercials, and video games in Germany and the United States.

The album opens with the smooth and seamless, “Berlin Song.” The arrangement is like a lustrous gem; the mix superb.  “Talking Softly” has a gentle, jazzy, sinuous, romantic feel to it.  Expertly combined and layered here are guitar, bass, percussion, and keyboards. Again, the mix is outstanding. Perfection.  

Passionate, emotional, intriguing, and cinematic, “Gentleman’s Way,” is outstanding. The guitar speaks supremely here. Love it.  “All That Matters” takes us to a quieter place. The guitar is masterful, speaking clearly and directly to the heart. The strings, percussive elements, and, in fact, all the subtleties and nuances, make this a true favorite. This is sophisticated and elegant, as is the entire album.

Both hypnotic and mesmerizing, “Gold Rush” is one to take in again and again. This is effortless and engaging on every level.  “Timeless” feels just like that. Extremely tranquil and flowing.  Deep, dreamy, and passionate, “Holding The Dream” is also exquisite in every way.

Piano and guitar pair beautifully along with soft percussion in “Going My Way.” Very enjoyable. “Told You So” is excellent, with a flowing, jazzy kind of feel. There is something quite soul-soothing here.

Everything on this album is so impeccable, so enjoyably flawless and flowing, making it hard to pick an ultimate favorite. But if I had to, “Walking On Clouds,” is right up there in the stratosphere. This is awesomely beautiful. I found myself transported immediately to a space of heavenly contentment. And ditto for “The Early Passion,” which has everything you need for ultimate bliss. Love the guitar here, love the smooth piano, the strings underneath, the percussion. Love it all.

The album closes out with “My Foolish Heart.” This is gorgeous, alluring, and winsome, leaving us with an uplifted feeling that we will want to return to again and again. 

Balm to the weary soul, “Songs Without Words” by Gerhard Daum, is a completely beautiful, memorable conversation, and one that you will not want to end.

Get “Songs Without Words” here: as well as available on every streaming platform.

 Broadcast & Media Promotion:
LAZZ Promotions, Ed & Stacey Bonk
 (905) 470-1230
[email protected]

Similar posts
  • Suzanne Teng & Gilbert Levy | Au...“Autumn Monsoon” by Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter “‘Autumn Monsoon” is true medicine for the soul.’” – Dyan Garris “Autumn Monsoon,” the newest release from multiple award-winning husband and wife team, Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy, features 10 tracks of ethereal, instrumental [...]
  • Dan Chadburn – Love Themes for ...“Love Themes for Solo Piano” by Dan Chadburn Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter The music on “Love Themes for Solo Piano,” is distinctly, unmistakably Dan Chadburn, flowing and sweeping, while exuding rich textures and tender emotion from the heart. – Dyan Garris “Love Themes for Solo Piano” [...]
  • Monica Williams | Within Us All Album...“Within Us All” by Monica Williams Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD  and Zone Music Reporter   “A brilliant, sparkling, soothing, sophomore album from Monica Williams.” – Dyan Garris “Within Us All” is the second album from flutist Monica Williams, following up on her award-winning album, “Journey of Tears.” The album features [...]
  • Gabriele Saro | Sensations Album Revi...“SensationS” by Gabriele Saro Album Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and “Spirit Seeker Magazine” “SensationS” is the 4th album release from award-winning multi-instrumentalist, Gabriele Saro. Hailing originally from Italy, at the age of 6, Gabriele reproduced on the piano the melodies he heard on television. “SensationS” is 15 tracks of [...]
  • Joss Jaffe | Meditation Music Album R...“Meditation Music” by Joss Jaffe Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “Meditation Music” is deeply peaceful to the psyche on every level. Very effective for healing and coming back into alignment. – Dyan Garris Joss Jaffe is a vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and record producer, with a [...]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply




Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Promise by FLOW Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Sands of Time by Logical Drift Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton

Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site