From the Best New Age Artists

Monica Williams | Within Us All Album Review by Dyan Garris

Within Us All Cover monica williams“Within Us All” by Monica Williams

Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD  and Zone Music Reporter


“A brilliant, sparkling, soothing, sophomore album from Monica Williams.” – Dyan Garris

“Within Us All” is the second album from flutist Monica Williams, following up on her award-winning album, “Journey of Tears.” The album features wonderful, top-flight guest artists: Pianist Lynn Tredeau, flutist Sherry Finzer on bass flute, Michael Kent Smith on guitar, the multiple Grammy® nominated Will Clipman on percussion, and John Herrera (Clamsville Productions), on synths and with creative input. “Within Us All” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ryan Johnson and John Herrera at Clamsville Productions in Chandler, Arizona.

The song titles are each rather like affirmations, and Monica sets the intentions here of being compassionate, resilient, forgiving, happy, adventurous and more. She sets these intentions, not only for herself, but for all who hear her music. She succeeds. These qualities are “within us all.” And what really shines through the album is love from the heart. This is beautiful, soothing, healing music.

“You Are Compassionate” is the lovely opener to this album. This is gentle, flowing, and melodic. The synth and beat underneath are both quite soothing along with the sweet flute line. Beautifully played and perfect mix. Love this. We can feel our hearts opening. And that’s always a good thing.

The hauntingly beautiful “You Are Forgiving” features the sensitively played piano performance of Lynn Tredeau, along with a superior bass flute performance by Sherry Finzer, perfectly complimenting Monica’s flute. This song is a favorite. So soothing to the soul.

“You Are Memorable” has a distinct Native American vibe. At 5:40, it’s memorable.   Nice beat underneath and the Monica’s flute here is extremely good. This conjures up feelings of the ancients. Very nicely done.

The uplifting “You Are Happiness” is just that. Here we have sweet, light flute pairing with the fab guitar of Michael Kent Smith. This song effortlessly brings out remembrance and reminders of the joyfulness that resides within us all. I love it.

Just when we thought it couldn’t get any better, the unmistakable percussion of Will Clipman captivates us even further on “You Are Adventure.” This does feel like we’re on an exciting adventure, with its sensuous, sinuous, snaky flute performance and World beat. Completely charming in every way. The journey of life. Wonderful.

There is something special about the song, “You Are Free As A Child.” Here we have an emotionally compelling flute melody coupling with the confident, passionately played piano performance of Lynn Tredeau. This is very melodic and flowing, reminding us we can free ourselves from whatever binds us whenever we’d like. Great mix by Ryan Johnson and John Herrera.  Another favorite on this album.

“You are Resilience” has a Native American feel, synths and World beat. Here we are reminded quite nicely of our innate inner strength.  

The hauntingly beautiful, “You are Integrity” features a poignant flute performance along with piano and synth strings.

“You are Not Alone” is peaceful and soothing with its atmospheric, “spacey,” universal kind of vibe.  Flute with synth sounds underneath make this rather trance inducing, really. Good for meditation and for remembering our “oneness” with the Universe.

This excellent album ends with “You are Enough.” We are and this is. You will want to get the whole thing, not just a few songs. It’s 47 minutes and 10 tracks of bliss, truly. And we can’t wait to hear more from this very gifted artist.

P.S. Love this album cover art by Michael Rogers

Listen/get “Within Us All” here:

Artist website:

Label: Heart Dance Records
Sherry Finzer: [email protected]
(602) 903-0348

Monica’s music can be purchased on Amazon, iTunes and Bandcamp, and can be heard on all streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music and Pandora.

Similar posts
  • Suzanne Teng & Gilbert Levy | Au...“Autumn Monsoon” by Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter “‘Autumn Monsoon” is true medicine for the soul.’” – Dyan Garris “Autumn Monsoon,” the newest release from multiple award-winning husband and wife team, Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy, features 10 tracks of ethereal, instrumental [...]
  • Dan Chadburn – Love Themes for ...“Love Themes for Solo Piano” by Dan Chadburn Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter The music on “Love Themes for Solo Piano,” is distinctly, unmistakably Dan Chadburn, flowing and sweeping, while exuding rich textures and tender emotion from the heart. – Dyan Garris “Love Themes for Solo Piano” [...]
  • Gabriele Saro | Sensations Album Revi...“SensationS” by Gabriele Saro Album Review by Dyan Garris, New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and “Spirit Seeker Magazine” “SensationS” is the 4th album release from award-winning multi-instrumentalist, Gabriele Saro. Hailing originally from Italy, at the age of 6, Gabriele reproduced on the piano the melodies he heard on television. “SensationS” is 15 tracks of [...]
  • Joss Jaffe | Meditation Music Album R...“Meditation Music” by Joss Jaffe Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “Meditation Music” is deeply peaceful to the psyche on every level. Very effective for healing and coming back into alignment. – Dyan Garris Joss Jaffe is a vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, and record producer, with a [...]
  • Flow | Promise Album Review by Dyan G...“Promise” by Flow Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “Promise” is more than a soggy expectation. It delivers on every level: Up, down, and sideways. –Dyan Garris _________________ “Promise” is a mesmerizing album collaboration between 4 award-winning musical artists. Flow, the group name, is an [...]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply




Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Promise by FLOW Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Sands of Time by Logical Drift Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton

Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site