From the Best New Age Artists

Release CD by Dyan Garris

Release CD Cover

Release CD Cover“Release CD by Dyan Garris” is eleven tracks of relaxation music and no guided meditation. Soft piano, strings, sweet flutes, twinkling bells, mellow trumpet, and the very angelic vocals of award winning recording artist Amber Norgaard, all layered into a smooth and soothing neo-classical mix make this truly medicine for the soul.

Produced by Amber Norgaard. Vocals on “Breathe” and “Sleep” by Amber Norgaard. So soothing! Michelle Maliniak on trumpet on “Release” and “Labyrinth.”  Sound samples below.

Release CD is the 11th album by Dyan Garris, creator of a music and meditation series for healing, relaxation, help in sleeping, stress release, chakra balance, and vibrational attunement of mind, body, and spirit. The series has earned the National Health & Wellness Stamp of Approval. The radio version music compilations were both New Age Reporter Lifestyle award nominees in two categories. Ms. Garris’ music is also heard frequently on Music Choice’s Soundscapes cable TV channel, Sirrius Satellite radio, and Musak.

What does Release CD help you with? Apart from being extremely relaxing, and perfect for massage, it is for releasing. If you feel stuck and you need to release something or someone, this will help you do that. It helps with old patterns, old relationships, stuck and blocked energy. It helps you detach from negative energies. It helps release grief. It helps with transformation. It helps you feel free. It helps you remember who you are. It helps you let go of the shadow side of things instead of carrying that luggage around with you wherever you go. It helps you live in and completely appreciate this moment. (“In this moment….I AM alive.”) It will also help you sleep well so that you can integrate new learning.

“I have lived. I have fallen, I have risen, I have run.

I’ve had joy. I’ve had sorrow, I’ve had pain, I’ve had fun.

I have laughed, I have cried, I have smiled, I have died.

I’ve been left, I’ve been right, I have given, I have tried.

I have loved more than words could ever say… Release.”

–Dyan Garris

“Release” Tucson singer/songwriter Dyan Garris has crafted an album filled with unexpected moments of joy and delight, called simply “RELEASE.” Featuring keyboards intertwining with flute, vocals, trumpet, guitar and other instruments, the songs paint a dreamy landscape. With titles like “Home,” “Detach,” “Shadow,” and “Breathe,” each piece is about evoking a particular mood. Meditation practitioners and anyone interested in exploring their creativity by focusing on a concept that’s deep with potential meaning (such as “Labyrinth”) will find this CD to be one they can play again and again. The work was completely created locally: Amber Norgaard produced and provided vocals for the songs, Michelle Maliniak played trumpet, and the tracks were laid down at Luna Recording Studios. Available locally, or check the web at ~Tucson Lifestyle Magazine, April, 2008, By Scott Barker

Buy it here.

Similar posts
  • Terry Lee Nichols and Rebekah Eden &#...Our Featured Artist is: TERRY LEE NICHOLS Terry Lee Nichols is a Florida based, classically trained composer and multi-instrumentalist. He specializes in New Age, cinematic, and adult contemporary music. Since he was 4 years old, music has been an important part of his life. In Junior High School, he played the trombone in the school [...]
  • Perfect Time by Will ClipmanHere in “Perfect Time,” multiple Grammy® Award nominated drummer and percussionist, Will Clipman, shares some of his poetry with us. Perfect Time The best drummer I ever heard was a Guatemalan girl not more than four or five on a street corner in Nogales, Sonora. Her father played bass drum and trumpet and she played [...]
  • Sherry Finzer & Darin Mahoney ~ ...SHERRY FINZER & DARIN MAHONEY TRANSFORMATION Sherry Finzer & Darin Mahoney believe anyone can transform their life. On their first album together, appropriately titled Transformation, this flute and acoustic guitar duo creates music to encourage listeners “to walk through the next door and change your life for the better.” Both musicians have had personal transformations. [...]
  • A Symphony of Sound: Our Path to HomeFrom time immortal, music has always been at the forefront of mankind’s spiritual journey and awakening. It has been an ongoing quest to rediscover our path and place in the universe throughout many cultures from Egypt, Ireland, England, and Tibet, to the vast tribes of Native, Aboriginal, Aztec, and Peru, just to name a few. [...]
  • Can Music Balance Your Chakras?Can Music Balance Your Chakras? by Dyan Garris:  As Robert Lawlor once wrote in Sacred Geometry, “Both our organs of perception and the phenomenal world we perceive seem to be best understood as systems of pure pattern, or as geometric structures of form and proportion. Therefore, when many ancient cultures chose to examine reality through [...]



Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now


Camille Nelson | Sacred Lullabies | Interview with Dyan Garris


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich uyjEmEHg-lightness-of-dark Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James A Garden of Invited Flowers by Richard Bone Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Eleon: Dreams Beyond Terra 61q6QIrWaXL._SS500_ Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace 614juUaaUcL._SS500_ Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer A New Dream by Lynn Tredeau Spectrum by Ryan Farish An Orphan's Dream by Anwaar Ali Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Soloelektronika by Everpresent Abendromen by Tom Eaton Dividing the Darkness by Steve Rivera Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Zen & the Piano by Kourosh Dini Sands of Time by Logical Drift In the Midst of Stars by Majestica Scattering Stars by Michelle Qureshi Eterna by David W. Donner Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton Keepsakes in the Attic by Jeff Bjorck Journey: A Steven Samler Project Follow the River Home by Jeff Pearce Safe in your Arms by Scott Cossu Dark Orchard – Blossom by Jim Casson


Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site