From the Best New Age Artists

KeithTim Anderson – Waiting’s End Album Review

Waiting's End COVER KeithTim Anderson

KeithTim AndersonWaiting's End COVER KeithTim Anderson

Waiting’s End, Solo Piano, Vol. 1

Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD & Zone Music Reporter

“Waiting’s End, Solo Piano, Vol. 1” is the debut solo piano album from KeithTim Anderson, but not his first foray into music, by any means.  KeithTim’s father was a band instructor and his mother a piano teacher. Music is literally in his blood.

Hailing from Eau Claire, Wisconsin, and now residing in Nashville, his degree is an Education Degree in Vocal Music with a minor in piano.

He’s had several of his songs recorded by The Continental Singers, Integrity Music and Truth, as well as having some songs recorded by Brentwood Music and Lifeway.

At a young age, he aspired to be a singer, and accomplished that goal, singing in choirs, churches, schools, universities, community musicals, coffee houses, festivals and more. He also took an interest in piano and started composing his own songs.  If you get a chance, it’s definitely worth checking out his album, “Refuge,” where you will greatly enjoy this man’s beautiful voice.

KeithTim’s music is inspired by his deep faith in God and each song title on this solo piano debut album, “Waiting’s End,” is related to a Scripture from the Bible.  Hold on there, New-Agers, before you run away screaming. There’s a good story here.

Once upon a time, KeithTim was scheduled to perform in a church concert, but he contracted laryngitis, so could not sing.  Instead of canceling, he played two piano pieces instead. The response was so great that he set aside his then current vocal projects to focus instead on a solo piano album. One day, a friend set one of his songs to some words in the Bible, and this so excited KeithTim to be able to express his love of God through his music.  He says, “My life was changed forever, and I was on the path God had for me as a singer/song-writer.”

See?  Good story, right? God does indeed work in mysterious ways.

All eleven tracks on this fifty-minute solo piano debut album, “Waiting’s End, Solo Piano, Vol. 1,” are heartfelt and beautiful, restorative, healing and calming.  There is nothing preachy or remotely pretentious here.  There is, however, something special about this music that draws you gently into the peace. And there you will want to stay. “Waiting’s End” is like an abundantly flowing river of smooth, richly flavorful, sweet honey.

The album opens with the very pleasant “Autumn Rain,” which perfectly expresses such, starting off softly, slowly, and getting a little faster and deeper as it goes. There is something deeply engaging about “Here With You,” which follows. It’s got a great melody and is quite soothing and relaxing. It’s also emotional without being overly so. Inspiring. “Last Goodbye,” a co-write with Australian songwriter, Heather Field, is tender and somber.  I imagine this could represent the last goodbye of Jesus to the Disciples. It feels bittersweet and deep. Love it.

“Long Ago” is really pretty, with a mind and soul-sticking, graceful, gentle melody. It’s a favorite. “Someday” has got a lullaby quality to it, as well as being expansive and radiating a feeling of tranquility and universal love at the same time. This is another favorite on this album. “Somewhere Out There” evokes feelings of hope, faith, and belonging.

The album closes out aptly with the title track, “Waiting’s End.” This is quite beautiful, lush, and very deeply calming. It’s one to listen to again and again.  It feels like a velvety ribbon caressing your soul. Wonderful ending. I am restored. You will be too.

Okay, no more waiting. Get “Waiting’s End Solo Piano Vol. 1” here:

Similar posts
  • Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Dani...“The Lightness of Dark” by Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Daniel: Featuring The Kanimbla Quartet Album review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD, Zone Music Reporter, and Spirit Seeker Magazine The album, “The Lightness of Dark,” is somewhat of a departure for composer/pianist/vocalist, Fiona Joy Hawkins, who is best known for her romantic, melodic [...]
  • Sharon Fendrich | Red Sky Prairie | A...Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter, New Age CD, and Spirit Seeker Magazine “The love and care that was put into “Red Sky Prairie” is evident in EVERY note. It literally pours out of this album and seeps deeply into our hearts like silken salve for [...]
  • Masako | Underwater Whisperer | Album...Underwater Whisperer by Masako Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter and New Age CD The album, ‘Underwater Whisperer,’ by pianist Masako, is like a sparkling jewel one discovers at the seashore. A special treasure, this is simply beautiful.  – Dyan Garris What lies beneath in the mysterious depths of the Earth’s bodies [...]
  • David Wahler | Two Hearts | Album Rev...TWO HEARTS by David Wahler Album Review by Dyan Garris for New Age CD and Zone Music Reporter The heavenly, dreamy, “Two Hearts,” is a seamlessly flowing, crystalline river of love that will remain in your mind and heart long after the album ends. – Dyan Garris “Two Hearts” is the magical new album by [...]
  • Gerhard Daum | Songs Without Words | ...“Songs without Words” by Gerhard Daum | Jazz & New Classical Guitar Music Album Review by Dyan Garris for Zone Music Reporter and New Age CD Balm to the weary soul, “Songs Without Words” by Gerhard Daum, is a completely beautiful, memorable conversation, and one that you will not want to end. – Dyan Garris [...]

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply



Dan Palladino | Pastoral Memory

Click the image to listen now



Camille Nelson | Sacred Lullabies | Interview with Dyan Garris


AUM 432 by Paradiso and Rasamayi In the Soft Light of Grace by David Nevue The Winds of Badlands by Jill Haley Cupid Blindfolded by Michael Whalen Open Waters by Todd Mosby Red Sky Prairie by Sharon Fendrich uyjEmEHg-lightness-of-dark Lightness of Dark by Fiona Joy & Rebecca Daniel Voice of the Ancestors by Grayhawk Adrift in Wonder by Robert Linton Agape Evolution: The Movement by Paradiso & Rasamayi Grace from Persistence by Christopher James A Garden of Invited Flowers by Richard Bone Quiet-Spaces-Cover-Art-Ann-Licater-1500x1500-300-dpi-JPEG-Final-9-27-18 Eleon: Dreams Beyond Terra 61q6QIrWaXL._SS500_ Reach by Jeff Oster Liquid Mind XII Peace 614juUaaUcL._SS500_ Beautiful You by Matthew Mayer A New Dream by Lynn Tredeau Spectrum by Ryan Farish An Orphan's Dream by Anwaar Ali Twilight Serenade by Peter Sterling Mystic's Nine by Dyan Garris Soloelektronika by Everpresent Abendromen by Tom Eaton Dividing the Darkness by Steve Rivera Beyond Words by Dan Chadburn Zen & the Piano by Kourosh Dini Sands of Time by Logical Drift In the Midst of Stars by Majestica Scattering Stars by Michelle Qureshi Eterna by David W. Donner Between Shadow and Light by Neil Patton Keepsakes in the Attic by Jeff Bjorck Journey: A Steven Samler Project Follow the River Home by Jeff Pearce Safe in your Arms by Scott Cossu Dark Orchard – Blossom by Jim Casson


Music Video – IMA Award POP VOX Winner – New Age Song Category – “Mystic Sea”

Buying links below: Mystic's Nine album (and for the song Mystic Sea) available here:
  • Amazon
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • CDBaby
  • Bandcamp

  • Follow Dyan Garris here:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Official Artist Site